Local Author Releases First book: Ghibbore, The Storm Chronicles

Book CoverTexarkana, USA – On Monday the 26th of February, 2018, Michael V. Wilson, a native Texan born in Houston, released his first book.

Written in the tradition of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings and C.S. Lewis’ Narnia series, his book, Ghibbore (ghi-bōre’) explores good vs evil and the cost of promises kept within the context of a sword-and-sorcery story of rescuing a damsel in distress.

Set in the alternate “Universe of G-Minor”, Ghibbore, The Storm Chronicles: Book One, follows the protagonist, Storm, as he leads a small band of adventurers on a quest to save a young woman from the deadly illness that is killing her, but when an evil mastermind steals her soul for his own nefarious purposes, it becomes a high stakes pursuit through a snowy mountain wilderness fraught with danger from giants, wizards, and the terrain itself.

*******************

Everyone knows barbarians hate magic, so what’s a barbarian to do when he finds out he’s chosen by the gods to be a Ghibbore, a hero with magical powers? But Storm is no ordinary barbarian, he’s not actually from Gaia, and his newest assignment, transporting the body of a “sort of” dead girl, is far from normal.

But that’s alright, the gods of Gaia aren’t really gods, and none of his companions are what they appear to be either.

*******************

For a FREE preview, go to http://www.preachingpolitics.com/text/books/ghibbore/ghibbore-preview.html where you can read the prologue and first two chapters of Ghibbore.

Ghibbore is available on Amazon Kindle for $3.95 and soon, in paperback for $9.95 plus tax and shipping.

Press Release

Press Release

If you have information that's relevant to the Four States area, we will publish it for you, free of charge. Instructions are at the bottom of this page.
Press Release

Latest posts by Press Release (see all)

    Share this: Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditmailFacebooktwittergoogle_plusredditmail
    Follow us: FacebooktwitterFacebooktwitter

    Comments

    comments

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published.